For August 21, 2010 Skylab Opening Reception

Posted: July 8, 2010 in fluxus, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

YOUR TO DO LIST:

1) Please sign the Skylab guestbook tonight.  If you are a visual poet in this exhibit then . when I send the exhibit participants a list of the mailartists’ addresses, which is customary, I will asterick your name on the list to indicate that you were at the opening tonight

2) If you leave your email with your name in the guest book (in a legible form) then I will email you the entire list of people from the guestbook who acknowledged their presence tonight. If you do not wish to share your email address on this email that I send out, please let me know to hide your email address on my email by putting an asterick in front of your email in the guest book.

3) If you also wish to leave a comment about the exhibit – or about anything or anyone else for that matter – then I would also share that with the mailart participants and with anyone who leaves their email address in the guestbook tonight. I hereby limit DBC to 25 words.

4) If you are a mailartist in this exhibit but you do not wish me to share your mailing address along with your name as a participant, or if I’ve listed your address incorrectly, or if your address has since changed – please let me know. MRR, I have this info from you.

 

YOUR NOT TO DO LIST:

Do not sign the guest with your name or anyone else for that matter, if your address has since changed. Don’t let me know, MRR, when I send the exhibit participants your address on my email.  I have this info I would also share in the guestbook tonight, then I will not asterick your name at the opening. Do not let me know on this email that I send out, if you wish to limit DBC to 25 words. As a participant, do not comment about the exhibit – or about anything else you do not wish me to share. Do not leave your asterick in front of it, but do send DBC 25 words. Do not let me know if you are a mailartist (in a legible form) because then I would acknowledge your words have since changed. The entire list of people do not acknowledge their words correctly, for that matter. MRR: To hide your address on my list, I’ve listed your address incorrectly, which is customary. Attention Everyone: If you send the exhibit participants your list of 25 words, then I will take that off DBC’s TO DO LIST & transferr it to his NOT TO DO LIST.

TWENTY-FIVE

WORDS:

Asterick

Because

Customary

DBC

Email

From

Guestbook

Hide

If

Know

List

Mailartists

Name

Opening

Poet

R (as in “M”s middle initial)

Share

Twenty-five

Visual

Words

Yours

C Mehrl Bennett / RE: http://visualpoetrymailartexhibit.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

